All it seemed to be was desire… Song 161

“Desire is poverty. Desire is the greatest impurity of the mind. Desire is the motive force for action. Desire in the mind is the real impurity. Even a spark of desire is a very great evil.” – Swami Sivananda

Desire

http://mattsams.bandcamp.com/track/desire

I’ve got no reason to exorcise your demons 
I’ve got no skin in this game 
I don’t need a dancer to tell me how to lie 
All I have left is a name 

All I knew, was trust in you 
All it seemed to be was desire 

I’ve got no seasons, every day’s the same 
I can’t be a lunatic tonight 
In this dusty suitcase, filled with razor blades 
I’ve got no strength to put up a fight 

All I knew, was trust in you 
All it seemed to be was desire 

I won’t dance on your strings while you smile 
I can see the fault in the surface 
In a rage unsealed, tried by plastic jury 
It’s just more salt in the wounds 

All I knew, was trust in you 
All it seemed to be was desire 

There is nothing but chaos in your life 
I’m not the one to be forgiven 
There is nothing but hatred in your heart 
I’m left with the wounds I’m given 

All I knew, was trust in you 
All it seemed to be was desire

 

credits

from June, track released 10 June 2014 
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

