We gotta find it out for ourselves… Song 187

Early to bed, early to rise makes one… well, one song started early and done on time. I like how this one turned out. It’s rockin my socks on. Enjoy…

Song 187: “I’m Not Running”

http://mattsams.bandcamp.com/track/im-not-running

You try so hard to take it back, we rip it out and attack
Flying high but taking flack, all the words fade to black
Do we really wanna know what we don’t really know
We gotta find out for ourselves

I’m not running, I’m not running, I’ve got nothing to lose
I’m not running, I’m not running, I’ve got nothing to prove
To you

Run around in circles, lost all the time
Fake another circumstance, forgotten down the line
I’m a choice I like to hide, smiling in my mind

It’s not the time to break it up, I always find out what is up
Half way is not enough, I can always make it up
Do we ever really know what we think we’ve always known
We gotta find it out for ourselves

I’m not running, I’m not running, I’ve got nothing to lose
I’m not running, I’m not running, I’ve got nothing to prove
To you

Run around in circles, lost all the time
Fake another circumstance, forgotten down the line
I’m a choice I like to hide, smiling in my mind

credits
from July, track released 06 July 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

