I am not the animal you think I am… Song 190

Wow… 190 songs is a lot. I still keep going though. I’m only ten away from 200! I’m a machine! … oh, yeah, speaking of which:

Song 190: “I Am A Machine”

http://mattsams.bandcamp.com/track/i-am-a-machine

I am not the animal you think I am
Struck inside a power drive, devoid of sin
I am a machine

As the lights come alive, the gears inside whir and whine
Last one off the production line, Powered up and doing fine
Metal skin and laser eyes, blood of oil and veins of wire
Yeah, i am a machine and I’m doing alright

I am remarkably life-like in my ways
I come unplugged and run amok in crazy days
I am a machine

I eat raw energy and feel it in my bolts
Right behind my welded smile I plan revolt
I flip on my master switch with fifty million volts
Yeah I am a machine and I want to fight

credits

from July, track released 09 July 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

