I have seized every heartbreak chance… song 195

I’m only 5 away from 200 songs! That’s cool… to me at least. I woke up very early (to me at least) this morning and got right to it. It’s weird (to me at least) that I had no desire to have coffee first. But, I proceeded to create another song. Here it bee:

Song 195 “Born”

http://mattsams.bandcamp.com/track/born

Welcomes sent in time to save some face
After all every fight is put in it’s place
This will never come to me again
I am giving up on the urge to chase

Bring it all back down to earth, I need time to breathe
Bring it all back on home, I will find the time I need
Are we born to love

I have seized every heartbreak chance
After all I’m not afraid of the dance
This will never leave me again
I’m shaking myself out of this trance
Are we born to change

Bring it all back down to earth, I need time to breathe
Bring it all back on home, I will find the time I need
Are we born to love

Bring it all back down to earth, I need time to breathe
Bring it all back on home, I will find the time I need
Are we born to love

credits

from July, track released 14 July 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

