Time is in the cards, resting unshuffled… Song 197

Today’s song is a bit longer than usual, but I love the vibe. I don’t have much to say other than that… enjoy!

Song 197: “On The Line”

http://mattsams.bandcamp.com/track/on-the-line

I asked for a voice in silence I remain
I don’t see a choice to ever make a change
I try to keep my chin up, building castles on the tide
It’s hard to fill the time up, when I’m hiding in my mind
I’m on the line

Waiting for redemption while living in a cage
Avoiding the prevention, while loosening the chain
I try to liven up my day, changing channels overtime
It’s hard to tell what I’d say, chasing fire in the signs
I’m on the line

I fade away, in secrets underneath
I chase away, the need to believe
Time is in the cards, resting unshuffled
Stepping point to point in screams muffled

Listing with the storm, capsized in the sunshine
Wishing it was warm, baptized in my bloodline
I try to animate resistance, as I slip into the calm
It’s hard to judge the distance, as I fall like a bomb
I’m on the line

I fade away, in secrets underneath
I chase away, the need to believe
Time is in the cards, resting unshuffled
Stepping point to point in screams muffled

I fade away, in secrets underneath
I chase away, the need to believe
Time is in the cards, resting unshuffled
Stepping point to point in screams muffled

I’m on the line

credits

from July, track released 16 July 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

