Revealed in silence, kissed by stars… Song 241

Today’s song was slowly conceived and executed. I started by composing a string-quartet instrumental, but got tired of the composition almost immediately. However, I still finished it and then reversed the track and added loads of delay and reverb and it can be heard in the background of today’s song. Give it a listen:

 

Song 241: “Your River”

 

 

Revealed in silence, kissed by stars
We’re not alone in the mists
Concealed in the iron chains

Take me down your river
Drown me while I sleep
Sinking unforgiven
By memories I keep

Chased into glory, retold by believers
All I’m told to return in kind
I just don’t have the time

Take me down your river
Drown me while I sleep
Sinking unforgiven
By memories I keep

I am sleeping, I am gone

Take me down your river
Drown me while I sleep
Sinking unforgiven
By memories I keep

I just don’t have the time

credits

from August, track released 29 August 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

