I’ll watch it shine, the whole world around… Song 271

Man… my horoscope has been oddly prophetic the last two days. It’s almost as if there’s something to it… Anyway, maybe there will be more news regarding that at some point in the future. Today’s song was composed and recorded in between the Bears game. Don’t get me started on that… Go Bears! …and take the Cubs with you. This song turned out really well though. I am proud of this one. Check it out!

Song 271: “Forward Now”

It’s a beginning of all I’ve been winning
I’ve got to see this through, with so much left to do
I’ve been replacing the plans I’ve been chasing
With dreams that should come true, There’s so much left to proove

All my days have led me here, all that pain has become clear
There is only forward now

Is there redemption from apprehension
When push comes to shove, there is so much left to know
They’ve laughed in my face, and I’ve given chase
It fits like hand to glove, there’s still so much left to love

All my days have led me here, all that pain has become clear
There is only forward now

I’ll watch it shine, the whole world around

All my days have led me here, all that pain has become clear
There is only forward now

credits

from September, track released 28 September 2014
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

