Try your luck at staying put and shutting your mouth… Song 284

Sometimes I need a palette cleanser of sorts. Today, that palette cleansing comes in the form of a sloppy, fast, loud, punk rock song. It was a good way to release some energy. I tried to make it sound like it was recorded live in a room, and I think it does sound that way. Check it out!

Song 284: “Run For Your Life”

I don’t think you’ll ever take the breath away from me
It’s another reason why you’re a social disease
Come on try to pick a fight with me

Try your luck at staying put and shutting your mouth
It’s another trap you sprung to figure out how
You decide to tear it down

I don’t care if I destroy all you ever loved to be
Take the time to kiss it goodbye, you’ll never see it again

Try to work it out before you try to make it tick
The ignorance you wear with pride makes me sick
Go on believing that you’re right

I don’t care if I destroy all you ever loved to be
Take the time to kiss it goodbye, you’ll never see it again

You better run for your life, while you can

You better run for your life, while you can

I don’t care if I destroy all you ever loved to be
Take the time to kiss it goodbye, you’ll never see it again

credits

from October, track released 11 October 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

