The story of my life, starts to make some sense… Song 295

The sun came out today! Then went away… story of my life… Speaking of… Today’s song is pretty good if I don’t say so myself. I love how it turned out. You should check it out if you have 4 minutes to spare…

Song 295: “The Story Of My Life”

I stick around but still I found, my number never comes up
I try to count the reasons down, but I’m always one off
The story of my life, starts to make some sense
Wondering where I’ve gone, and where I’ve been since
But here comes my excuses

I guess I really missed the boat this time
It’s just the story of my life
I just chalk it up to circumstance
Ain’t that the story of my life

I took my time to work it out, but left myself so empty
I’d give it all to figure out where I’m off to now
The story of my life, starts to make some sense
Wondering where I’ve gone, and where I’ve been since
But here comes my excuses

I guess I really missed the chances I denied
It’s just the story of my life
I just chalk it up to circumstance
Ain’t that the story of my life

I guess I really miss my tears, have I forgotten how to feel
Do I still have the time, Do I remember how to shine

Here comes my excuses

It’s just the story of my life, that’s all

Here comes resolution

credits

from October, track released 22 October 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

