I don’t want to do as others do… Song 313

Expectations are the worst. Being judged is pretty bad too. It’s irritating sometimes when I work hard on something I’m passionate about and then I get the feeling that others don’t see any value in my work. I don’t want to give in and be like everybody/anybody else. It has value to me and that’s all I’m concerned about. But there are some people who see the value and work I put in and are impressed. So, while that’s not going to make or break me, it’s still nice to get a little recognition.

Song 313: “Do As Others Do”

I don’t want to hear you calling out
These are days I’d like to do without
I guess it’s time to end the drought
Scream, scream, scream and shout

You don’t see what I go through
I don’t want to do as others do

I caught myself up in this trouble
I wanna stay buried in my rubble
I’m sorry if I have to burst your bubble
Whatever you get I want double

You don’t see what I go through
I don’t want to do as others do

You don’t see what I go through
I don’t want to do as others do

I don’t want to do as others do

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

