I believe I can hold it in but still I bleed… Song 316

The snows are coming. We’re under a cold spell that I don’t think will break until I’m old and grey. Oh well, at least my headphones will keep me warm. Here’s today’s song:

Song 316: “Moving Target”

I know, I believe I’ve been dreaming half asleep
I know, I believe I know what it means
My world has been asleep

I know, I can see I notice everything
I know, I can see, I can see the love aimed at me
But I am a moving target

But I’m gonna take my time before I go
I’m gonna make up my mind before I know
I’m gonna wind up somewhere I don’t know

I know, I believe I’ve been wasting all I need
I know, I believe I can hold it in but still I bleed
And I know I’ve never left

But I’m gonna take my time before I go
I’m gonna make up my mind before I know
I’m gonna wind up somewhere I don’t know

credits

from November, track released 13 November 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

