Take to the mystery like moths to flame… Song 322

I messed up on numbering my songs. I’m up to 322 not 321. So, that leaves 43 songs to go! I like the chord progression on today’s song. It feels a little odd to me, but I like how the melody works over it. Check it out!

Song 322: “Release”

I can hear the wonder spoken loud
I can live my life with my head in the clouds
With all the time I’ll spend wide awake

We can only take all we can see
It never meant the world to me
I’ll take the time to release

I can feel my life erupt in fire
If I said I didn’t miss it, I’d be a liar
With all the time I’ve spent being blind

We can only take all we can see
It never meant the world to me
I’ll take the time to release

Take to the mystery like moths to flame
The judges of history will find someone to blame

I can see the ice through my eyes
I can live my life with arms open wide
With all the time I’ll still be here

We can only take all we can see
It never meant the world to me
I’ll take the time to release

credits

from November, track released 18 November 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

