I’ll try to bring a smiling face to chase away your blues… Song 350

Everybody could use a smile. It really does help. I’m trying smile more, even when I don’t want to. Because, if I can smile when I don’t want to, it makes it easier to smile when i do want to. Give it a try.

Song 351: “What I See”

Share a song and spend some time with me
It won’t be long until you see what I can be
You’ll see what I seeChances are I’ll trip and fall, but I can be a friend
If you choose to walk with me, I’ll stay til the end
Of this world

Share a song and spend some time with me
It won’t be long until you see what I can be
You’ll see what I see

I’ll try to bring a smiling face to chase away your blues
If I fail I’ll make it up to you if it’s the last thing I ever do
In this world

Share a song and spend some time with me
It won’t be long until you see what I can be
You’ll see what I see

I may be wrong, but I don’t have to tell you
In the same old songs I try to sell you
But please, see what I see

Share a song and spend some time with me
It won’t be long until you see what I can be
You’ll see what I see

credits

from December, track released 16 December 2014
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

