Day 19… Still no sign of the great beast, it’s a little too quiet…

The weather today is shaping up to be a good simile for my mood. Dense fog in the morning is burning off, revealing a bright sun rising. As the caffeine hits my bloodstream, my fog is burned away. Today’s demo will make 13 compositions completed. Five of which have moved on to “round 2” of the demo process: getting lyrics and me recording vocals. I think yesterday’s song will also be moving on to round 2 as well. Once I have 20 or so songs in round 2, then I whittle those down to the best 45 minute album I can make from those songs. That begins round 3, in which I start recording these songs for real. So, onward yet again. Sun, SHINE!

Check out the rest of my original music: http://mattsams.bandcamp.com
I’m on twitter too: @Somnistatic

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

