Stardust floating through my mind… Song 11

I woke up to some pretty sad news today. David Bowie has passed on. It was quite a shock. One bright side is that we will always have his incredible body of art to enjoy whenever we want to. It’s sad that we won’t get anything more from him though. Today’s song I think was partially inspired by the news of Bowie’s passing. More in a “spiritual” way though. I don’t hear any resemblance in the music. Well, check it out:

Song 11: “Stardust”

I’ve been floating in space my whole life
I’ll bask in this grace as the world floats along
I know what we’re made of

Stardust floating through my mind
Stardust is in everything we find
It’s all we are made of

I love every world I see in my dreams
I believe every word muffled in my screams
I know what we’re made of

Stardust floating through my mind
Stardust is in everything we find
It’s all we are made of

I can’t shut you down, I don’t have the right
You can be yourself, we don’t have to fight
We’re all the same

I’ll be waiting for the walls to come down
I’ll be chasing peace until I run aground
I know what we’re made of

Stardust floating through my mind
Stardust is in everything we find
It’s all we are made of

We are all made of stardust, we are all made of stardust
It’s all we are made of

credits

from January 2016, track released January 11, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

