You seem hell bent on making enemies… Song 26

Wow, this month has flown by. Only five more songs for this month!

Today’s song reminds me a bit of the 90’s Grunge. Something about the loud/soft dynamics that were ever present in Alternative music. I still am a sucker for that. I composed this song mainly on the bass guitar, like I did yesterday. I guess I really like my new bass!

Song 26: “Dirty Pill”

I think you found a dirty pill, climbing over ant hills
You wanna take another trip, but you don’t know what will fit, yeah
Oh don’t ask me, I don’t know either

You seem hell bent on making enemies
Picking at the scabs from your disease
Guessing at crimes you never know, I don’t know either

I think you tried to run away, from demons you couldn’t slay
The choices left up to you, threw away what you never knew
Oh don’t ask me, I don’t know either

You seem hell bent on making enemies
Picking at the scabs from your disease
Guessing at crimes you never know, I don’t know either

Why don’t you know?

You seem hell bent on making enemies
Picking at the scabs from your disease
Guessing at crimes you never know, I don’t know either

I think you found a dirty pill, why don’t you know?

credits

from January 2016, track released January 26, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

