Trusting songs like story books, telling all my tales… Song 45

This song took a lot of work. The orchestration alone took a few hours just to get right. Everything seemed so much easier when it came down to the guitars and vocals. I really love the interweaving melodies on this one. I think it turned out quite nicely…

Song 45: “Last Dance”

Stuck in time I realize secrets I don’t know
I find the trail to find myself in places I don’t go

Have I been running all my life
Standing in place, believing I’m alive

Trusting songs like story books, telling all my tales
I feel a choice coming down the line, my reason only fails

Have I been running all my life
Standing in place, believing I’m alive

I recall the days I tried, wasting all my time
I believed in something more, before I looked inside

Have I been running all my life
Standing in place, believing I’m alive

Last chance to find out what I mean
The last dance reveals everything

The last dance reveals everything
The last dance reveals everything to me

credits

from February 2016, track released February 14, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

