Come on let’s get away, have our own holliday… Song 47

There’s always room for romance, even in punk rock. This song is a bit sappy, but I like it. I purposely tried to make this song sound like it was all recorded live with a group. I particularly like the guitar noise throughout. I did the initial composition on bass. I like the barely tamed energy of the song.

Song 47: “Hugs and Kisses”

I know it’s cold outside, I know you want to hide
But I’m in your way

All your hugs and kisses keep me warm
I’ll give you all of mine when you get home
I’ll keep you warm

Come on let’s get away, have our own holliday
We don’t have to stay

All my hugs and kisses will keep you warm
I hope you give me yours, when you get home
Come on, keep me warm

Now I know you’ll never go
Now you see, I’ll never leave
We can just stay warm

All my hugs and kisses will keep you warm
I hope you give me yours, when you get home
We can just stay warm

credits

from February 2016, track released February 16, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

