One too many voices in my head… Song 63

If you can’t trust the voices in your head, who can you trust? I don’t want to find out. Today’s song is pretty cool, to me anyway. I really like how it turned out. Lots of guitar work. Minimal synths. I think my voice sounded good today too…

Song 63: “Voices”

I hear voices in the static, come to me, come to me

I can see the truth in the the lies
This flame burns too bright and then it dies

I can see it move in the darkness, stay unseen, stay unseen

I can shine the light in its eyes
I watch it slip away before it dies

I feel it shaking my bones, fall for me, fall for me

I watch it burn as it flies
I laugh out loud as I die

One too many voices in my head
Which one is me, which one is dead, I said

Swallowing me, I never believed, I knew
All over me, all that I see is true

Call to me, call to me

I can see the truth in the the lies
I watch it burn as it flies

Come to me, come to me

credits

from March 2016, track released March 3, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

