There might be a monster outside your window… Song 70

I’m closing in on 100 songs for the year, just 30 to go for that milestone. I remember the last time I hit 100, it became a turning point for me. I knew that train was gonna keep rolling. I think that’s physics or something.

Today’s song is a strange one. I was just jamming on my acoustic guitar this morning and it became really hypnotic to me. I built the song from that idea. There’s a nice interplay between the synths and the guitars. The acoustic drums layered over electronic drums mesh nicely. I used vocaloids again for this one, because, well, I just didn’t feel like singing. Okay? I’m allowed to write a song without having to sing it. Back off! Anyhoo… here’s the song…

Song 70: “Sleep Tight”

Sleep tight little darling

The first two little pigs were eaten by the wolf

Goldilocks was eaten by the three bears

There are no monsters in your closet

There might be a monster outside your window

Sleep tight little one

Don’t die in your sleep

Maybe you won’t live to see morning

What is hidden from you is still true

Sleep tight little darling

credits

from March 2016, track released March 10, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

