Work makes you free… Song 102

I spent all day working on a different song, only to find that when the time came to write the lyrics and sing, I couldn’t get in that mode. I had a melody in my head that I couldn’t quite articulate out loud or put into words. The song itself is really good though. Perhaps I’ll finish it tomorrow or later this week. But that still left me without a song. So, I started down a new path and started a completely opposite kind of song. I had some youtube video playing about FEMA camps in the background. It reminded me of the sign over the gates of a concentration camp that read: “Arbeit Macht Frei”. It was a lie of course… but at least I got another song out of it…

Song 102: “German Lesson No. 2”

Work makes free

credits

from April 2016, track released April 11, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

