To anyone who cares to listen… Song 122

Well, new month, new album. I’m now one quarter of the way done with my project. So far so good. I still have those two functioning brain cells working for me. The month of May is upon us and I think it’s brightening my mood. It’ll finally start getting nice out (hopefully). Sometimes I feel like I’m drowning with all this rain lately. This is a mayday! I’m going down. Eh, not really, but you could imagine what it’d be like, right? Eh? Right?

Song 122: “Mayday”

I’m going down in flames, I guess it’s just not my day

Carried on silver wings, did I mean a thing
To anyone who cares to hear, this is a mayday

I’m listing to the right, water is pouring in

How did it come to this, something I missed
To anyone who cares to listen, this is a mayday

I’m reaching out, I’m giving in
It all come pouring out, when I could block it out
I’m calling out mayday

I’m chasing euphoria, I don’t miss the air

Carried on angel wings, did I mean a thing
To anyone

I’m reaching out, I’m giving in
It all come pouring out, when I could block it out
I’m calling out mayday

credits

from May 2016, track released May 1, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

