I’m wise enough to know I’m a fool… Song 123

Easy as 123… actually that was kind of hard. But, he I go moving right along, singing all these songs.

Today’s song just flowed right out. I love when that happens. I had it completely written before I even launched my recording program. That’s usually the opposite of how I work. I like how it turned out. The chorus part was the first thing to come to me and I basically wrote the rest of the song around that.

Song 123: “Only”

I’m old enough to know better
I’m man enough to admit when I’m wrong
I’m wise enough to know I’m a fool
I’m bright enough to light up your life

Only, only, only, only one more fight left to go

I’m taking up all of you time
I’m using up all your good will
I’m waking up to empty feelings
I’m shaking up all of the rules

Only, only, only, only one more fight left to go

I’m fading out, not breaking
I’m tossing out the lines
I’m drawing out, not faking
I’m missing all the clues

Only, only, only, only one more fight left to go

credits

from May 2016, track released May 2, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

