Mother, I hope you know that I love you so… Song 129

It’s mother’s day today. It got me thinking about my mom. She wasn’t always right, but she did the absolute best she could raising me. I owe a lot to her. My artistic spirit, my sense of humor, my love of music. She did far more for me than either of us will ever realize. So, I wrote this for you mom. I love you.

Song 129: “Mother”

You helped make me who I am
You unleashed me on this world
And I want to thank you so

You taught me I could be loved
You made me feel good enough
And I want to let you know

Mother, I want you to know
That I’ll always keep you in my heart
Mother, I want you to see
That I’m doing just fine

You held me in your arms
Kept me away from harm
And I want to make you proud

Mother, I want you to know
That I’ll always keep you in my heart
Mother, I want you to see
That I’m doing just fine

Mother, I want you to know
That I’ll always keep you in my heart
Mother, I want you to see
That I’m doing just fine

Mother, I hope you know
That I love you so

credits

from May 2016, track released May 8, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

1 thought on “Mother, I hope you know that I love you so… Song 129”

Leave a Reply

