There’s no mystery in what I try to say… Song 147

Today was somewhat of a struggle. It took a while to get myself in the right head-space to create anything. I just try the best I can to get the best I can out of myself. Sometimes it works wonders, other times it just gets me through the day…

Song 147: “Walk My Way”

Picking up some peace of mind
Tripping over thoughts I thought meant the world to me

You can walk my way or you can walk away
There’s no mystery in what I try to say
You can walk my way

Slipping down and fading out
I thought I tried to work it out
I only hide my own light

You can walk my way or you can walk away
There’s no mystery in what I try to say
You can walk my way

There’s no use fighting what I used to know
Should it make me wonder why I go

You can walk my way or you can walk away
There’s no mystery in what I try to say
You can walk my way

credits

from May 2016, track released May 26, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

