I’m a mute man screaming at the blind… Song 155

Man, I’m really liking today’s song. It’s as if everything went as it sounded in my head when I first picked up my guitar this morning. Most of the time, by the time I’m finished with the day’s song, I’ve heard it so many times that I don’t want to hear it again. But sometimes, I can’t get enough of the song and I’ll keep listening to it a few more times after I’m done. I like how every aspect of this one turned out. The drums are thumping and have a “crispy” sound to them. The guitars all meshed nicely and the melody just works. Onward!

Song 155: “High Tide”

Wading through oceans, waiting for my wave
I’m high tide, can you find me

I’m taking some time to work it out right
What’s in my heart and what’s in my mind

Tracing the notion that I’m up to no good
I’m alright, can’t you see me

I trudge through the mud of my living excuse
How hard I try, what’s the use

Wasting the day, killing time
I’m a mute man screaming at the blind

Wading through oceans, tracing the notion
I’m high tide

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 3, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

