A foggy mist of an idea… Song 163

Here’s another one I composed with my guitar in “Open G” tuning. As I’m exploring these alternate tunings, I’m really coming to appreciate the sounds and texture my guitar can emit. Of course, I’m never satisfied with just that… so, SYNTHS! LOTS OF SYNTHS! Also, an Alesis HR-16 drum machine.

Song 163: “Burning Design”

A long time coming, a chance to breathe
A foggy mist of an idea of shadows I don’t really fear
Calling like a phantom wolf alone

White pages burning, a forgotten whim
A stolen glance of crystal clear demons I let in
Crawling like the ghosts from a past unknown

Suddenly I feel weightless
As the world below me spins
I drive away the faithless
As I dig away at my sins

Dreams come untied by a burning design

Dreams come untied by a burning design

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 11, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

