The puzzle never seems complete… Song 168

I felt like doing a song with minimal synths and drums. I’ve felt like I have had zero energy the last few days. I feel so drained lately. Maybe I just need a nap. This feeling is made evident by the lyrics of today’s song. On the bright side, I filled yet another notebook.

Song 168: “Tired”

I’m tired
I thought I fixed the flaws in the process
The wires keep melting in my brain

I’m tired
Of waiting for the world to end
I can’t tell if I really care

I’m tired
Of trying out which pieces fit
The puzzle never seems complete

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 16, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

