I wish I knew where I was going with this… Song 173

Today’s song is actually my 600th song released to date. That’s a lot. I feel pretty happy that I’ve accomplished as much as I have, but I also know there is an endless well to draw from. My only limit is my imagination. Here’s to 600 more and beyond!

Song 173 (and 600): “Running”

Under this fire
I save some face
I need something true

I wish I knew where I was going with this
I wish I could find a way to exist, in bliss

I felt the waves crashing down
I saw a terror in my face
I thought I knew

I wish I knew what I had in store
I wish I saw the writing on the wall, I missed it

I chased it down, I hit the ground running

I wish I knew what I had in store
I wish I knew where I was going with this, endless

I chased it down, I hit the ground running

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 21, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

