I won’t be afraid of losing… Song 175

So, I fixed my laptop last night. After hours of system restores and virus scans, I’m back in business. Which is good, because that was frustrating as hell. Lucky for me, I had rum to help me deal with the madness of it all. Today’s song has a kind of “swinging” feel to it. One thing I’m going to start doing is branching out into more alternate time signatures and get a little deeper into my chord knowledge. Maybe something progy in the works? I dunno, but I’m sure it’ll be interesting.

Song 175: “These Lines”

Look my way, I know what to say
My eyes won’t shy away

Take my breath, I know what I meant
My life won’t waste away

These lines I trace
I won’t be afraid of losing

See what I mean, I shred these sunny days
My dreams can’t fade away

These lines I trace
I won’t be afraid of losing

I force the play and turn around
Twisting in the wind forever

These lines I trace
I won’t be afraid of losing

Losing

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 23, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

