I can chase the sorrow or use it like a knife… Song 182

I’m trying desperately to keep it alive. It’s been a part of me for so long. Letting go is unacceptable! I will fix it! I swear! Yeah… I’m still having problems with my computer. This is really irritating. I recorded a whole song before it crashed again. So, on a different computer I had to install “Audacity” and do a simple one microphone acoustic song. I feel like I’m cheating when I do something like this, but hey, it’s still a song. It has some charm to it, but I feel like it could have been better. Stupid computer. Oh well, better luck tomorrow I hope.

Song 182: “I Won’t Stop”

I can feel it dying and fading from my life
I can chase the sorrow or use it like a knife

But I won’t stop, I won’t run away

I see clouds rolling in, I trusted in unknowns
I’m practiced at the art of feeling alone

But I won’t stop, I won’t run away

But I won’t stop, I won’t run away

credits

from June – 2016, track released June 30, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

