I am not afraid of this spider… Song 192

Today’s song is a weird one. I was in a strange mood when I started working, so, a strange song comes out. What do the words mean? Why are they in German? Why didn’t I sing or play guitar? I dunno. I just didn’t feel like it. So, there ya go.

Song 192: “Banal”

Ich werde meine Liebe zu dir geben. Sie werden Ihre Macht mir geben . Ich bin nicht von dieser Spinne Angst. Die Spinne kriecht Ihr Bein . Ich weiß nicht, wie man zu sagen, zu stoppen. Ich bin dein Freund. Ich bin nicht der Feind. Ich liebe jede Sekunde dieses banale Existenz.

I will give my love to you. You will give your power to me. I am not afraid of this spider. The spider crawling up your leg. I don’t know how to tell you to stop. I am your friend. I am not the enemy. I love every second of this banal existence.

Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

