The pulse of life breaks my heart… Song 193

Sometimes I feel like I’m spinning my wheels, going nowhere. Accomplishing nothing. Logically, I know I’m doing something. I know I’m going somewhere with all this. But, sometimes it’s a hard feeling to shake. I’ve found that keeping busy works for me most days. Sometimes I just have to outlast the day and hope for a better tomorrow.

Song 193: “Misery”

I’m through with waiting, I’m through with falling out
The soothing words you say break my heart
You can’t protect me from my wounds

I missed the day I died

Misery loves to knock down my door
I thought I was so much more
Where’s my chance to push my luck
The fired I bleed is not enough

I’m tired of wishing, I’m tired of falling down
The pulse of life breaks my heart
I can’t hide from those demons

I missed the times I cried

Misery loves to knock down my door
I thought I was so much more
Where’s my chance to push my luck
The fired I bleed is not enough

I’ll kiss the earth, I’ll touch the sky

I’m tired of falling down
I’m tired of falling down
The fire I bleed is not enough

credits

from July – 2016, track released July 11, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

