When I fall asleep the real world appears… Song 210

I feel odd today. I had a lot of weird dreams that felt so real. But, I was dying in all of them, and I wondered if that was the actual reality. I don’t know that it isn’t, I can’ prove it’s not. Maybe none of this is real, and I’m already dead… I guess I’ll find out when I go back to sleep. Every time I close my eyes I have to wonder if this is it. Sounds like fun to me!

Eh, anyway, this song reminds me of a cross between Foo Fighters and Smashing Pumpkins. I dunno, but I like it. It’s pretty rocking and it even rolls at some points.

Song 210: “Erase Yesterday”

Run run run, bring your tired
Don’t be afraid to hold the light
Gone gone gone, I feel inspired
I believe that I can keep up the fight tonight

When I fall asleep the real world appears
When i wake, it all fades away
I erase yesterdays today

I can’t resist the urge to pull the wire
My whole life is a wild fire, braved

Long long long ago I knew the reasons
Don’t forget to lock your door
Gone gone gone with the turn of the seasons
I believe I can break the hold on me

When I fall asleep the real world appears
When i wake, it all fades away
I erase yesterdays today

When I fall asleep the real world appears
When i wake, it all fades away
I erase yesterdays today

credits

from July – 2016, track released July 28, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

