If only you could kiss my soul… Song 215

I started off in an industrial type of mood for this song, but I think it sounds a little more like Kill Hannah than Ministry. But, overall, I really like how this turned out. It’s fast, loud, swirly and driving. There’s a lot going on here, but it all drives forward as a unified behemoth, unstoppable in it’s assault. A pretty behemoth.

Song 215: “If Only”

I feel so cold, but your lips are warm,
If only you could kiss my soul

You sweep up all my pieces, and make me whole
Please don’t fade away

I feel so old, but your trust makes me feel young,
If only I could feel how you feel about me

Touch my face, warm my soul
Kiss my lips, make me whole
If only

Touch my face, kiss my lips
Warm my soul, make me whole
Touch my face, warm my soul
Kiss my lips, make me whole
If only

credits

from August 2016, track released August 2, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

