I’ve learned a trick or two by living like a ghost… Song 216

I’m delving a bit more into the vast libraries of virtual instruments at my disposal. There is just so much to choose from here. I feel like there are endless possibilities for an infinite amount of songs. I’m only limited by time now. That’s one thing I wish there was more of. I never used to feel this way. I always wanted to get to the next thing and be done. Now I feel like there’s never enough time. I always want to do one more thing. But that time will come soon enough. I’ll be able to really dig in, learn and create at a more relaxed pace. 140 days… I’ll be waiting.

Song 216: “I’ll Be Waiting”

Close your eyes and see my world
Watch with wonder while I soar
I’ll be waiting

I’ll keep my secret here from everyone but you
Are you under the spell I cast on you
I’ve been waiting

I’ve learned a trick or two by living like a ghost
Do you realize what I need the most
I’ve been waiting

I’ve been waiting here for you
I’m sending up the flares so you can find me
I want to find you too

Close your eyes and put some trust in me
I’ll let you in, I will make you see
I’ll be waiting

credits

from August 2016, track released August 3, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

