You don’t know what it’s like to be strange… Song 230

Life is strange when you’re a stranger… when you’re strange. Blah blah blah. Yes I know I’m strange, but not stranger than strange. Right as rain, if you ask me. I was going for another “recorded live” kind of sound here. I had punk rock on the brain this morning. So, that’s what I did. Don’t judge me! Or… whatever.

Song 230: “To Be Strange”

It’s not so easy when you wanna break a chain
It’s not so easy when you want to make a change
I feel so strange

You may be right, but you don’t know what it’s like
When you’re living in that cage
I’d give an answer, but you don’t know what I mean
You don’t know what it’s like
To be strange

You’d never believe what goes on in my head
You’ll never see my break down
I’ll hide this fire

You may be right, but you don’t know what it’s like
When you’re living in that cage
I’d give an answer, but you don’t know what I mean
You don’t know what it’s like

To be stranger than strange
Right as rain
Those walls just come right down

You may be right, but you don’t know what it’s like
When you’re living in that cage
I’d give an answer, but you don’t know what I mean
You don’t know what it’s like
To be strange

credits

from August 2016, track released August 17, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

