A sword in the night points the way… Song 249

A sword that cuts through the darkness. To the heart of the matter. Clearing away the doubt, I now see where I have to go. Be brave. Be honest. Use judgement in it’s highest form. Everything has it’s purpose. This sword leads the way as this journey takes flight. I don’t know what I’ll find along the way. I just know that I am strong enough to see this journey through.

Song 249: “The Reaver”

I don’t know what I don’t know
But the pieces are all there

In no uncertain terms
The path is certainly clear

A sword in the night points the way
I cut to the heart of the matter
I have the strength to see this journey through
I just don’t know how yet

I can see the answers, I can make my way
Through all the twists and turns

A truth takes wing and lights my way

A sword in the night points the way
I cut to the heart of the matter
I have the strength to see this journey through
I just don’t know how yet

I have the strength
I have the strength
To see this journey through

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 5, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
song5
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

