We are born beloved… Song 250

Born into the arms of the loving mother. Brought to life and raised. A mother’s love is endless, but the bittersweet moment always comes where the child grows and begins their journey. She always wants to be there through the ups and down. But every child has their own path. Everyone has to have the freedom to carve out their own life. To discover the truths and falsehoods of existence. A mother will always love, but I must strike out on my own. Make my own mistakes and learn my own lessons. The crown of stars will always light the way back home.

Song 250: “Silver Wheel”

We are born beloved
A brand new world to our eyes
In the silver circle
We take our place in life

Mother, show me the world I will go through

There’s beauty in a smile
Our nature is revealed
A mother’s love is endless
Abundant brilliance shines

A crown of stars lights the way back home

And she knows I must go
This world is far too big
But she tries to teach me
All I need to know

Mother knows
I must go
And be a fool, if I must

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 6, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams.
song6
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

