A love so real, it hurts… Song 254

I continued on through the wilderness. I came to a lake, where two lovers were embracing. A kiss shook the ground beneath my feet. I questioned what love meant. I wondered if I needed someone to look at me the way she looked at him. Another kiss and suddenly they were swans. Floating away on the lake. I moved along with new questions in my head.

Song 254: “For All Time”

I see the love in your eyes
Shining like the sun
I believe in the signs
As two souls become one

A lover’s kiss
A warm embrace
Chase the clouds away
A moment of bliss
A smiling face
A love for all time

I don’t want to miss my chance
Love is there for me
A love so real, it hurts
It can’t be far away

A lover’s kiss
A warm embrace
Chase the clouds away
A moment of bliss
A smiling face
A love for all time

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 10, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
song10
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

