Pulling triggers with my eyes… Song 263

Everything is changing. I feel like I’m dying. Is there something wrong with me? No. There is just too much excess that needs to be cleared away. I feel like letting go will be the end. But the end is never the end. This is an endless circle within circles. I rebuild myself from the inside out. I fall to pieces and rebuild. Bit by bit. This death is just the beginning of rebirth. This rebirth is just a change from what was. This change feels a lot like dying.

Song 263: “Spectral Cleansing”

Everything changes
Everything dies
All these changes in my mind
Feel a lot like dying

Pulling triggers with my eyes
I clear away the clutter
I pull apart the hidden gems
My memory stutters

I cut away, I fade away
I steal a promise meantfor someone else
I hide my face, I find a place
I feel a lot like dying here

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 19, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
song19
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

