I never had the grace I feel today… Song 269

The storm has passed. All protection and pretense has been stripped away. I sit under the stars and ponder my life. I feel naked to the universe. Nothing is holding me back any further. I know there is good in me, regardless of the mistakes of the past. I forgive. I forgive myself. I forgive everyone and everything in the universe. I feel whole. I feel at peace. I listen to the sounds of the waves. They soothe my mind. I smell the air. It soothes my lungs. Breathe in. Breathe out. A star catches my attention. It’s guiding me. Leading me to what is to be.

Song 269: “Stellar Salvation”

The heavens open up
Reveal the stars to me
In naked glory
I feel reborn

In all my days
I never had the grace
I feel today

I know my heart is filled with good
I know my intentions are pure

In all my days
I never had the grace
I feel today

Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)
Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)

I can see the end of time
These ancient lights always guide me

In all my days
I never had the grace
I feel today

Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)
Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)

A beauty is revealed
It was mine all along
I am reborn

Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)
Oh, my world is shining
(My shining stars)

I never had the grace
I feel today

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 25, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
song25
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

