I’m a titan walking, no longer a statue… Song 274

My journey comes to an end. My consciousness has grown from infancy to spirit. I now set my sights on my purpose. I know what it all means. The world is calling. I’m listening. I take my place in the universe. I have rejoined the world. I’m alive.

Song 274: “The World”

I belong to life in this world so big
I’m diving in
I resolve to live and make my world spin
I’m diving in tonight

I’ve been on a path my whole life
A begger at the door, no more
I’m alive

The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening
The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening tonight

I’m a titan walking, no longer a statue
I’m closing in
I’m a battle won, I’m standing at the gates
I’m crashing in tonight

I’m coming back to life, a wiser fool
Drifting and aloof, no more
I’m alive

The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening
The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening tonight

The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening
The world is calling out
I’m listening, I’m listening

credits

from bellum spirituale – September 2016, track released September 30, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
song30
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

