I’ll bring you sunshine… Song 278

What started out as a rather gloomy day, turned out quite nice… after I wrote a gloomy song that is. I really like the feel of this one though, so, no need to start over just because the sun came out. This one has very minimal guitar in it. It’s a mainly piano and drum driven song. There’s a nice flow to it, while at the same time very echoy.

Song 278: “Winds Blowing”

Bring me all of your grace
I’ll bring you sunshine
Endless worlds spin around my face
I don’t know what I feel anymore

Winds blowing, clouds pour in
The sun goes away

I need to find a word to speak
To wake me up from this haze
I forgot what it is I seek
My world seems to mean nothing

Winds blowing, clouds pour in
The sun goes away

Wake up this heart of mine
I want to live again

Winds blowing, clouds pour in
The sun goes away

credits

from October 2016, track released October 4, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

