Give me what I want… Song 283

A Stone Temple Pilots song just popped in my head this morning. Drop D tuning is almost the quintessential 90’s guitar sound. I felt like making a rocker in that vein. It worked out pretty great if I don’t say so myself… nobody will if I don’t. Or something. Anyway, I am smelling like a rose or something.

Song 283: “Give Me”

Call my name and calm my mind
A timeless dream awakens

Dying to make my way
Trace a wounded fire to it’s source

Give me what I want, I’ll run in place
Give me what I want, I’ll show my face
Give me what I need, I’ll run away
Give me what I need, I’ll hide my ways

Plant a tree and stake your claim
Fill my heart with bliss

Trying to fill a void
Avoiding killing time

Give me what I want, I’ll run in place
Give me what I want, I’ll show my face
Give me what I need, I’ll run away
Give me what I need, I’ll hide my ways

Killing thoughts of doom
Chase me out of this mental room

Give me what I want, I’ll run in place
Give me what I want, I’ll show my face
Give me what I need, I’ll run away
Give me what I need, I’ll hide my ways

credits

from October 2016, track released October 9, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

One thought on “Give me what I want… Song 283”

  1. O que através do curso Essa Agradecimento Transforma,
    você vai restabelecer sua entono, restabelecer
    a saúde, promover sua prosperidade financeira, combater
    a impaciência, melhorar seus relacionamentos, trazer mas motivação,
    trazer mas vontade com subsistir, possuir mas ânimos e vontade de fazer as ocupações diárias. http://www.blackplanet.com/your_page/blog/view_posting.html?pid=5770413&profile_id=74020312&profile_name=laurel9castillo65&user_id=74020312&username=laurel9castillo65

    Like

Leave a Reply

