Missing pieces, ticking bombs… Song 305

Ten months finished, two more to go! I have an energy about me that I cannot explain. It’s as if all doubt, concerns and weariness has melted away. Over and over I prove it to myself. Day in and day out. I know I can accomplish anything I set myself upon. So, what now? Set my sights higher of course. On to November!

Song 305: “Hallowed”

Years go by, time never dies
Years go by, time never dies

Count my wounds, many moons
Go past my eyes

Years go by, time never dies
Years go by, time never dies

Missing pieces, ticking bombs
Wait to call me home

Years go by, time never dies
Years go by, time never dies

Trusting looks, all hallowed
A fear put to rest

Years go by, time never dies
Years go by, time never dies

Simple rebirth, darkened eyes
What may last is never known

Years go by, time never dies
Years go by, time never dies

Hushed voices, softly singing
Time never dies

credits

from October 2016, track released October 31, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

