I feel heaven drag me down… Song 315

Today’s song was me finishing the 2nd (of 3) song that I wrote yesterday. This one has got a real industrial flair to it. I love the way the synths mesh with the guitars. I’m glad I finished this one…

Song 315: “Calling Out”

I feel lead inside my soul
I feel heaven drag me down

I know you don’t want to fight my demons
I know you must have your reasons

I’m calling out, I’m calling out to you

I feel the weight pushing down
I feel those cold winds blow

I know you don’t want to fight my demons
I know you must have your reasons

I’m calling out, I’m calling out to you

credits

from November – 2016, track released November 11, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

