Everything about it is a waste of time… Song 323

This song has a sort of “New Order” vibe to it. The bass/drums intro really calls back to that style of music. As the song kicked in, it started to remind me more of the Pixies. For some reason it reminded me of “Where is My Mind”. So, I think that stuck in my brain a bit when it came time to do the lyrics. I’m not exactly sure what I’m saying in this song, but I think it works.

Song 323: “Waste Of Time”

Curiosity plaguing my brain
What’s so confusing about the rain

Something could be wrong with my mind
Everything about it is a waste of time
Believe what you want, I’m out of my mind
I’m just trying to stay awake

A trained velocity, doing tricks unconscious
A simple yes or no makes all the difference

Something could be wrong with my mind
Everything about it is a waste of time
Believe what you want, I’m out of my mind
I’m just trying to stay awake

I’m just trying to stay awake
I’m just trying to stay awake

Something could be wrong with my mind
Everything about it is a waste of time
Believe what you want, I’m out of my mind
I’m just trying to stay awake

credits

from November – 2016, track released November 19, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

