So please excuse me for being manic… Song 331

Today’s song kind of reminded me of something that should have come out in the early 70’s. But as it progressed, it feels entirely different to me. Maybe it’s the sounds I chose. There are still those flavors present. Like the tambourine and the organs… but I dunno. I guess I’m just crazy.

Song 331: “Crazy”

I gotta get up and take a good look around
I gotta fess up to the fact
That I’m crazy, crazy for you

I wanna tell you all those things I never say
I wanna tell you, but you know
That I’m crazy, crazy for you

We’ve got a funny way of living
The only way to win is to not play the game
We’ve got a funny way of living
But you know it wouldn’t be the same

I’m forgiving almost to a fault
So please forgive me for being
Crazy, crazy for you

I’ve tried living in a state of panic
So please excuse me for being manic
I’m crazy, crazy for you

We’ve got a funny way of living
The only way to win is to not play the game
We’ve got a funny way of living
But you know it wouldn’t be the same

I know it will be alright
If you stay with me tonight

I wanna tell you all those things I never say
I wanna tell you all those things I never say
I wanna tell you all those things I never say
I wanna tell you all those things I never say

We’ve got a funny way of living
We’ve got a funny way of living
We’ve got a funny way of living
We’ve got a funny way of living

You know I’m crazy
You know I’m crazy for you

credits

from November – 2016, track released November 27, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

