A world below me suffers, A world above me laughs… Song 332

The rain won’t stop… it feels like it’s been grey for days, but it’s only today. I hate gloomy weather these days. It never really bothered me before. I guess I’m getting old. These old bones creak one too many times when it rains. 2016 has been a weird year for the world. It seems like the rain just hasn’t let up at all. It’s just one thing after another after another. No rest, no shelter, no recourse.

Song 332: “Only Breathing”

The rain won’t stop, the rain won’t stop
All my days are spent grey

A world below me suffers, A world above me laughs
I am only breathing

The rain won’t stop, the rain won’t stop
All my days are spent grey

A truce is called to end an era of blood
I am only breathing

The rain won’t stop, the rain won’t stop
All my days are spent grey

A sleeping beast, kicked one too many times lashes out
I am only breathing

The rain won’t stop, the rain won’t stop
All my days are spent grey

A feeling of dread consumes this aging prosperity
I am only breathing

The rain won’t stop, the rain won’t stop
All my days are spent grey

An agent of deliverance, An angel of innocence
I am only breathing

I am only breathing

credits

from November – 2016, released November 1, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

